Read our statement regarding COVID-19.

About

About JFT

Mission

The mission of the Jewish Federation of Tulsa is to preserve and enhance Jewish life and well-being in Eastern Oklahoma, Israel, and the entire world.

This mission is being addressed by pursuing charitable, humanitarian, cultural, educational, health, and social service needs of the Jewish community as well as engaging in community relations and outreach and providing a variety of services to the broader Tulsa community.

The Jewish Federation of Tulsa is the umbrella for The Sherwin Miller Museum of Jewish Art and the Charles Schusterman Jewish Community Center

History

The Jewish Federation of Tulsa was established on October 25, 1938, at the Mayo Hotel by Gershon Fenster, Julius Livingston, Howard Conhaim, Raymond Kravis, Henry Fist, Benedict Lubell, Travis Milsten, Claude H. Rosenstein, and Pug Meyers. The purpose was to informally discuss the problems confronting Tulsa Jewry and what could and should be done about them. The Tulsa Jewish community will always be grateful to these men of vision, wisdom, and Jewish consciousness.

Core Values

The success of the Jewish Federation derives from an engaged Board of Directors, dedicated staff, generous donors, and an abundance of committed volunteers.

Our work is guided by these core values:

  • Kehila – Community
    Fostering a connected and collaborative Jewish community, characterized by respect, empathy, and understanding.
  • Tzedek – Justice
    Continuously improving the quality of life of all Tulsans, as well as our partners in Israel and abroad, through philanthropic giving of our resources and time. 
  • L’Dor V’dor – From Generation to Generation
    Sustaining the culture, traditions, and collective memory of the Jewish people, through innovative intergenerational programming that is meaningful, educational, and fun. 

Our Diversity and Inclusion Statement

The Jewish Federation of Tulsa (JFT) is committed to being a transparent, adaptive, inclusive, and collaborative space.  JFT strives to create a caring, and united community rooted in Jewish values and traditions. We embrace and value differences, such as ethnicity and national origin, religious denomination and spiritual practice, race, age, gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, socio-economic levels, and mental and physical ability. 

Deepening our understanding of who we are begins with listening to the distinct voices that make up our Tulsa community. JFT has made a commitment to advancing and fostering inclusion and encouraging everyone to participate and understand Jewish life.

Leadership

2020 Board of Directors

Angela Taubman, President

Allan Avery

Klara Bode

Brian Brouse

John Clayman

Gloria Estlin

Larry Feldman

Lori Frank

Alex Goldberg

Jared Goldfarb

Roxanne Imeson

Jennifer Joels

Ed Kaplan

Matt Katz

Dr. Myron Katz

Jackie Lasky

Michael Lerner

Itzik Levin

Lori Lieb-Rosas

Mark Lobo

Nancy Lobo

Michael Mudd

David Patterson

Jennifer Paxton

Ari Rotenberg

Lynn Schusterman

Ed Sherman, President Elect

Terrie Shipley

John Sieler

Norm Simon

Andrew Spector

Jon Stolper

Eva Unterman

Zachary Waxman

Jody Weise

Andy Wolov

Jodi Finer Zalk

Stephen Zeligson

Staff

Drew Diamond
Executive Director 
execdir@jewishtulsa.org

Tom Gill
Deputy Executive Director of Finance and Administration
tomgill@jewishtulsa.org

Alix Liiv Caplan
Deputy Director of Operations
alix@jewishtulsa.org

Martha Kelley
Deputy Director of CSJCC
mkelley@jewishtulsa.org

Tracey Herst-Woods
Deputy Director of SMM
development@jewishmuseum.net

Debbie O’Hearn
Executive Assistant
federation@jewishtulsa.org

Chen Shoval
Israeli Emissary
emissary@jewishtulsa.org

Nancy Pettus
Director of Holocaust Education
npettus@jewishtulsa.org

Mindy Prescott
Director of Special Projects 
mprescott@jewishtulsa.org

Mickel Yantz
Museum Curator
curator@jewishmuseum.net

Charles Taylor
Museum Preparator
preparator@jewishmuseum.net

Hannah Bakewell
Fitness Manager 
fitness@jewishtulsa.org

Shelly Callahan
JCC Membership
jccmembership@jewishtulsa.org

Lorri Krisman
Accounting Associate/Campaign Coordinator
lkrisman@jewishtulsa.org

Isabella Silberg
Program/Campaign Coordinator
isilberg@jewishtulsa.org

Bob McCormac
Holocaust Education Coordinator
bmccormac@jewishtulsa.org

Falisha Brown
Receptionist
receptionist@jewishtulsa.org

Garland Wefer
Building Superintendent
gwefer@jewishtulsa.org

Ruben Rojas
Maintenance
rubenrojas20@gmail.com

Career Opportunities

There are currently no opportunities. Please check back later.

Contact

We are always looking to learn and grow. We appreciate your feedback.

If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please fill out the form below:

Zarrow Campus
2021 E. 71st Street
Tulsa, OK 74136

918-495-1100